Jeff Monken and Two Captains to Attend American Athletic Conference 2024 Media Days on Behalf of Army Football

The Army West Point football team will be represented in the 2024 American Athletic Conference Kickoff, which will take place in Arlington, Texas on Monday and Tuesday, July 22–23. Head coach Jeff Monken will be in charge of the squad, along with captains QB Bryson Daily and S Max DiDomenico.

Kickoff, which is being hosted in Arlington for the second year in a row, is expected to draw twenty-eight student-athletes this year. Monday’s media sessions will start at 2:00 PM CT, and on Tuesday morning, the 14 head coaches will have news conferences. Commissioner Tim Pernetti will make his remarks on Tuesday at 8:15 a.m. CT (9:15 a.m. ET), following the announcement of The American’s preseason media poll results at 8 a.m. CT (9 a.m. ET).

Apart from the press briefings on Tuesday, coaches and student-athletes will be accessible for breakout sessions on Tuesday at designated times and during their usual Monday afternoon block upon request.

Also, The American is extending an invitation to spectators to take part in the yearly celebration that kicks off college football season for the first time.

A select few fans will get the opportunity to attend the 2024 Kickoff in person and get unmatched access to players and coaches. Attendees will be able to participate in photo ops, attend press conferences, and have meet-and-greets with the coaches and student-athletes.

On Tuesday, July 22, at 9 a.m. ET/8 a.m. CT, Morgan Uber, Rene Ingoglia, Taylor McHargue, and Brooke Kirchhofer will conduct live interviews with coaches and student-athletes from all 14 teams on The American Kickoff. That telecast will be available on ESPN+, in addition to a second stream that will include the head coaches’ entire press conferences.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*